Oh Prague… How I love you!

If I had the choice to go anywhere in the world, it would be to Prague. I know some of you are like what? Who wants to go to Prague? That doesn’t sound as cool as where I want to go…

Well let me tell you why!

When I was in high school, I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Europe with a bunch of my friends to go on a singing adventure with our youth choir. It was during this time as we were traveling through Germany, Hungary, Austria, Bratislava, Romania and many more places that we stopped off in the Czech Republic. We hit up the lovely town of Prague and I was hooked. Amazing cathedrals, an enormous castle with so much history in and outside of it that a professor would be in love! There were guards and fountains and just any and everything you could imagine. The city continued to take my breath away until we were told we had to leave. I only got to spend a day in Prague and if given the change, I would have spent weeks! It was just so beautiful and one of the most amazing places I had ever been in my life.

Although I have visited Prague before, I believe my time with the city was cut short and I can only imagine how I would feel to return again and really get to experience the city and its culture. What a dream! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh Prague… How I love you!

  1. julianna Rabeker says:

    That’s awesome you had the opportunity to go to Europe with your friends. I really want to study overseas… I just don’t want to pay for it! ha. Maybe I can get the opportunity to later on.

Leave a Reply

