Stupid Cupid

Usually, I am never excited about Valentine’s Day. I will usually send myself gifts, send some to my girlfriends and of course get something from my awesome Dad. However, this year, I actually had a Valentine, and someone that I like! So, yesterday was awesome. He surprised me and it wasn’t cheesy, and everything he did was just super cute!

In the past, when I have received something I didn’t like, I just acted like I did! I feel bad and mean if I don’t act like I like it. It’s the thought that counts right!?! I have never gotten a truly awful Valentine’s gift, but yesterday had to top my gifts as the best. A homemade cookie cake asking me to be his valentine, my favorite flowers, a teddy bear, my favorite candy AND a super sweet card. Plus he took me to dinner and a movie and it was just awesome, not cheesy and felt like a super nice date.

If I worked for a company that could benefit from Valentine’s Day, I would give incentives to buy from me. I would give coupons or discounts if a certain amount of money was spent, and offer my expertise on what women really want on Valentine’s Day!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stupid Cupid

  1. AshleySalim says:

    Awww, sounds like you had a great Valentine’s Day. Sounds very similar to mine! Normally I get things from friend’s and family too, but having an actual Valentine is fun! 🙂

  2. Sometime’s gifts can be cheesy, but I agree with you- It’s polite to pretend that you liked the gift. It is the thought that counts and a “thank you” is always in order. I’m glad you had a good Valentine’s Day! And I hope you still received an awesome gift from your Dad.

  3. Pingback: Comments Week 2/13 | A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius

  4. dchesh says:

    I agree with the reaction to something you don’t like, and I think most guys would too. I mean, in the end, it really is the thought that counts. As long as my Valentine shows some sort of appreciation or affection, even if it’s just a hug and kiss, it’s enough to make me happy.

  5. Pingback: Comments for Valentine’s Posts « Sweet Serenation

  6. kp01270 says:

    I’m having a late Valentine’s Day. My date is getting in from out-of-town tomorrow morning; I hope I get to have as nice of a date as it sounds like you did. I think offering tips on what women really want for Valentine’s Day is a great idea. Sometimes guys just need a little direction.

Leave a Reply

