Book or Movie?

I have always been an avid reader. I love books! I read each Harry Potter book within twenty-four hours of having it in my hand. With that said, I would much rather read a book before a movie. Don’t get me wrong, I love movies! They are so entertaining to me (well most are) and I can find myself engulfed in a lot of films. But that is the same with books. I can’t count the number of times I would imagine myself alongside Harry, Ron and Hermione fighting dragons and You Know Who. You just don’t get that same imagination and feeling when watching a movie that you do with a book.

For some reason, movies never live up to my expectations that books do. And movies tend to leave out SO MUCH VALUABLE information unlike books! Like My Sisters Keeper, the book is one of my all time favorites, and I was so excited for the movie. An hour in, I was so excited, everything was going great, and then… Boom! THE WRONG CHARACTER DIES! What in the world!? I mean who does that! haha

If I had to pick my favorite book to movie adaptation, I guess I would pick the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. It was really similar to what I remembered and did a good job of not leaving out important stuff.

All in all, movies will never live up to my expectations of the books from which they are typically created.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

