Texting

It’s sad, but I am definitely guilty of this. As I’m walking to class I will usually be on my phone in someway whether looking at Facebook or actually talking. I have definitely been texting and almost run into something, but at the same time, I usually consistently look up to make sure I don’t run into to someone. And if I am in a crowded area, I won’t be on my phone. I can’t stand when people are so consumed by whatever is being said on their phone that they just run right into things, or people. It is annoying to try and jump out of their way as they’re walking. I think that there could be promotional campaigns that talk about the dangers of texting and walking, I mean someone could walk across a road and be hit by a car or something because they are too concerned with what is on their phone. I think that having commercials or seminars about the dangers of texting and walking would be beneficial. I will try and do a better job of focusing on my surroundings so that I am not one of those annoying people who don’t pay attention and endanger others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Texting

  1. inezmarie says:

    Lol..I feel like sometimes I’m like the people you are referring to but usually I don’t actually hit people. But like you said.. I’m going to try to do better.

  2. kboston1 says:

    I can definitely relate to being on my phone while walking to class. It passes time, and facebook is so addicting. I do pay attention to my surroundings, like you said and if it’s crowded I won’t text in fear of running into someone. However, the trend is becoming so common that in London they had to put pads on the lamp post because so many people were running into them and getting hurt from texting while walking.

  3. Pingback: Blog Comments- April 18 « kboston1

Leave a Reply

