Business

I would really like to see an actual grocery store in this town. I love Publix and just really miss having a legit grocery store. Harvey’s is gross to me, no offense to anyone, but sometimes they are overpriced and don’t have a good selection at all. Bi-Lo isn’t bad, but it is still not what I want most and love dearly, Publix. I love their bakery, deli and pretty much everything about them. They are classy, always clean and usually the staff is very helpful. They have a wide variety of options and carry all of my favorite produce. Also, I have found that produce here, sometimes even bread, lasts only a few days. When I shop at grocery stores at home, the produce is much fresher, lasts longer and tastes better.

Another thing I would love to see is a Target. Although I am sometimes a fan of Walmart, I love me some Target. They are clean and helpful and not saying Walmart isn’t, but sometimes Walmart, especially in a town like this, is such a hassle to go to. I can’t stand going to Walmart here, I fight for parking, fight for a buggy, fight my way through the store, then wait in line for 45 minutes to check out. I wish a Target would come here, but for me, I’d rather have a REAL grocery store first. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Business

  1. margiesmind says:

    I completely agree that we need a Target here, I had never even stepped foot in a Walmart until I came to school here & even then I only go because it’s really the only option.

  2. tinaspeak says:

    I agree! A real grocery store would be great! Publix is definitely a good one; I grew up with one near my house. Also, I opted for Earthfare, it’s a really nice grocery store with good products and produce. And yeah, Publix bakery is the bomb! 🙂 I also wrote about Target but yeah, I would definitely want a good grocery store, walmart is such a hastle.

  3. shalew says:

    I TOTALLY agree! This town is in DIRE need of another quality grocery store! Publix is a little pricey but I would take it over the places in town.

  4. Pingback: Business Comments | shalew

Leave a Reply

